Happy Thanksgiving!

I wanted to give thanks today for the many wonderful things in my life today, as I know I have many things for which to be grateful.

I am grateful for my family, loved ones and friends, and for their continued health and happiness. I am grateful for my dog, who is happier (and chubbier) than I ever could have imagined when I took him home from the pound two years ago.

I am grateful to have been born in a place, time, and family that has given me so many opportunities to pursue my dreams and find my passions. I am grateful for the education I have received and continue to work for.

I am grateful for books and literature, which continue to open up worlds for me, and for the authors who made it their life’s work to set words on paper. I am grateful for libraries, and I hope that they never die out. I am grateful for my own well-stocked bookshelves, and my continued ability to pack new material onto them. I am grateful for reading and writing, and will work to continue spreading those skills and appreciation for them through my teaching.

Before you rush off to the over-the-top sales of Black Friday, take a moment to remember all the wonderful things in your life for which you ought to be thankful.

Happy Thanksgiving! (And of course, happy reading!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Check-in, Current Events

Leave a Reply

